Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Election
Wednesday, February 01, 2023
Category: Nutrition & Dietetics Related Events

Elections 2023

The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and Commission on Dietetic Registration Nominating Committees are pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2023 national ballot, chosen from many excellent nominees.

2023 Slate of Candidates


Academy Board of Directors


Harlivleen (Livleen) Gill, MBA, RDN, LDN, FAND (MD)
Kathy Wilson-Gold, MS, RDN, LD, FAND (OK)


Amanda Goldman, MS, RD, LD, FAND (KY)
Wendy Phillips, MS, RD, LD, FAND (OH)


Carl Barnes, MS, RDN, LDN (MD)
Suzanne M. Jimenez-Sanchez, MS, RDN, LND (PR)

House of Delegates Speaker-elect

Joan Salge Blake, EdD, RDN, LDN, FAND (MA)
Nina Roofe, PhD, RDN, LDN, FAND (AR)

House of Delegates Director

Young Hee Kim, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (CT)
Kathleen Pellechia, MS, RDN (DC)

House of Delegates


At-Large-Delegate: Nutrition and Dietetics Technician, Registered (NDTR)

Johnna Anderson, NDTR (WA)
Theresa Arguello-Thomas, MBA, NDTR (AZ)

Academy Nominating Committee

National Leader

Nancy Farrell Allen, MS, RDN, FAND (VA)
Nadine Braunstein, PhD, RD, LDN, FAND (CA)
Kristen Gradney, MHA, RDN, LDN (LA)
Christopher Taylor, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND (OH)

National Leader with Board of Directors Experience in the Past 10 Years

Lucille Beseler, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND (FL)
Kathleen Niedert, MBA, RD, CSG, LD, FADA, FAND (IA)


Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR)

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)

Lini Alappat, MS, RD, LD (GA)
Anne Coltman, MSHA, MS, RDN, FAND (IL)
Marian Glick-Bauer, MS, RD, CDN, CSR (NY)
Jillian Joyce, PhD, RD (OK)
Sara O'Brien, MS, RD-AP, LDN (MA)
Aaron Schwartz, MBA, MS, RD, LD (KY)

CDR Advanced Practitioner in Clinical Nutrition Representative

Julie Geyer, MSA, RD-AP (CO)
Shelby Yaceczko, MS, RDN-AP, CSSD (CA)